Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Karnataka Assembly by-polls: BBMP chief sets example, casts vote with family at 7 am in Bengaluru

Dec 5, 2019, 5:15 PM IST

Bengaluru: BH Anil Kumar, District Election Officer and Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP) officer, who is tasked to ensure free and fair elections in four assembly segments falling in BBMP limits, exercised his franchise along with family. He turned up at as early as 7 am at Mount Carmel College polling station on Thursday (December 5).

Karnataka is witnessing Assembly by-polls in 15 constituencies including four in Bengaluru.

The commissioner also said that he hopes to witness high voting percentage in these segments as all the necessary arrangements have been arranged.

Must See