Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Kerala: Polling begins in 5 Assembly constituencies as rain lashes in state

Oct 21, 2019, 12:36 PM IST

Thiruvananthapuram: A total of 9.57 lakh voters are expected to participate in the bypolls. The election is occurring at Vattiyoorkavu (Thiruvananthapuram), Aroor (Alappuzha), Konni (Pathanamthitta), Ernakulam and Manjeshwaram (Kasaragod). Mock polling was completed prior to voting in the presence of officials and polling agents of political parties in the booths in the constituencies.

Meanwhile, heavy rain at various places in the state has been reported.  A low turnout is being witnessed in all polling booths after heavy rains soaked the five Assembly constituencies.

Must See