Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Karnataka by-election results: All winning candidates to be given Cabinet berths, says CM Yediyurappa

Dec 9, 2019, 3:47 PM IST

Speaking after BJP's victory, Karnataka chief minister BS Yediyurappa confirmed that all defectors who have won the by-election will be given Cabinet berths as promised earlier. BJP had fielded 13 out of 17 defectors in the 15 constituencies. He also said that in the next Assembly elections, the BJP will win at least 150 seats. With this win, BJP can provide Karnataka a stable government for three-and-a-half-years without any confusion, he said.

Must See