Andhra Pradesh government issued 132 GOs (Government Orders) withdrawing cases against 278 TDP MPs, MLAs, MLCs, Ministers and AP Assembly Speaker, some of them very serious in nature.

Alla Ramakrishna Reddy, YCP (Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party) legislator, filed a case on July 31st against the Chandrababu Naidu’s government for issuing GOs withdrawing cases on the TDP (Telugu Desam Party) leaders.

Alla said that some of the cases include atrocities on women and assault on government officials. Alla appealed to the court to cancel the GOs issued by the State government.

The Hyderabad High Court directed AP government to file a detailed counter affidavit in response to the petition filed by Alla and gave two weeks time to file the counter affidavit.

But the government did not respond within the stipulated time and the High Court pulled its weight and reprimanded the AP government for its negligence. It gave the government three weeks time to file the counter affidavit.

According to the reports in Sakshi post dated July 31st, the bigwigs in the list of 278 TDP leaders are Deputy CMs KE Krishnamurthy and N Chinarajappa, AP Assembly Speaker Kodela Siva Prasada Rao, Ministers K Atchen Naidu, Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Devineni Umamaheswara Rao, Kollu Ravindra, Nakka Anandababu, MLA Nandamuri Balakrishna, TV Rama Rao, Gollapalli Suryarao, Datla Subba Raju, Dasari Balavardhan Rao, Chintamaneni Prabhakar, A Anandarao, M Ashok Reddy, MLC Karanam Balaram Krishna Murthy and several others who were facing criminal charges that were withdrawn by the Home Department.