The special National Investigation Agency (NIA) in Hyderabad sentenced IM co-founder Yasin Bhatkal and four others to death in connection with the infamous Dilsukhnagar twin blast 2013 in Hyderabad. The twin blast killed eighteen people on February 21. 


The five members who have been sentenced are Mohd Ahmed Sidibapa alias Yasin Bhatkal, Asadullah Akhtar alias Haddi, Pakistani national Zia-ur-Rahman alias Waqas, Tahaseen Akhtar alias Monu, and Ajaz Shaikh, who are in judicial custody and lodged in the Cherlapally Central Prison of Hyderabad at present.


Earlier, the NIA court found these five Indian Mujahideen members including the co-founder of the terrorist outfit Mohammed Ahmed Siddibappa alias Yasin Bhatkal guilty and convicted them. 


The prime accused in this case, the IM founder Riyaz Bhatkal, has also been convicted who is currently absconding and is believed to be in Pakistan.


Yasin Bhatkal was caught and arrested in Bihar near Nepal border in the month of August this year.