Bruised, battered, but never give up! That's the mantra Team India relied on, as it scripted the historic win over Australia in the four-Test series, to retain the Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

The visitor tamed the host by three wickets in the final Test on the last day, at The Gabba in Brisbane, on Tuesday. It also became the first Asian side to win consecutive Test series in the land, Down Under.

ALSO READ: Rishabh Pant scripts historic win at the Gabba, India win Border-Gavaskar Trophy 2020-21

Naturally, following the win, Twitter burst into celebrations. Indian Prime Minister, Narendra Modi was the first to lead, as others followed. Here are the reactions:

Match summary: Electing to bat, Australia posted 369, while India was bundled out for 329, thus giving the host a lead of 33. In the second innings, Australia set a target of 328 for India, as three half-centuries from Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara and Rishabh Pant sealed the deal for India.
Brief scores: Australia 369 & 294 (Smith 55; Siraj 5/73, Thakur 4/61) lost to India 336 & 329/7 (Gill 91, Pujara 56, Pant 89*; Cummins 4/55) by four wickets.