Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

India set to Tour Zimbabwe for five-match T20I series starting on 6th July 2024

Cricket enthusiasts anticipate an exciting showdown as India embarks on a tour to Zimbabwe, engaging in a five-match T20 international series commencing on the 6th of July.

cricket India set to Tour Zimbabwe for five-match T20I series starting on 6th July 2024 osf
First Published Feb 6, 2024, 3:38 PM IST

Brace yourselves for a cricketing spectacle as India prepares to embark on a riveting tour to Zimbabwe, featuring a high-octane five-match T20 international series scheduled to kick off on the 6th of July. This much-anticipated cricket event promises exhilarating moments, showcasing the prowess of both teams in the thrilling world of international cricket.

The endorsement of this tour follows constructive discussions between Zimbabwe Cricket and the BCCI, aimed at strengthening bilateral relations and cultivating a collaborative spirit between the two cricketing boards," stated a release from ZC. Expressing his excitement, ZC Chairman Mr Tavengwa Mukuhlani remarked, "Hosting India for a T20I series in July is a source of immense joy for us, marking our most significant international event at home this year." BCCI Honorary Secretary Mr Jay Shah affirmed, "Recognising Zimbabwe's current phase of reconstruction, the BCCI is committed to providing support to Zimbabwe Cricket in this crucial period. Our unwavering dedication to touring and aiding fellow member boards aligns with our mission to positively transform the cricketing landscape. The BCCI is committed to enhancing the strength and commercial viability of bilateral cricket."


1st T20I: 6 July
2nd T20I: 7 July
3rd T20I: 10 July
4th T20I: 13 July
5th T20I: 14 July

Also Read: Happy Birthday Keshav Maharaj: 10 quotes by the South African spinner

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios