Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Himachal Pradesh Election Result 2022: Know who won, who lost the polls

Nearly 55 lakh voters went to polling stations to decide the fate of the candidates and political parties in the hill state that has always maintained a trend of alternative government after five years.

Himachal Pradesh Election Result 2022 Live winner loser complete list aap congress bjp AJR
First Published Dec 8, 2022, 12:11 PM IST

Former Himachal Pradesh Congress chief Kuldeep Rathore won from Theog assembly seat in Shimla district on Thursday, defeating the BJP's Ajay Shyam by 5,269 votes, according to the Election Commission. The stakes were high for Rathore, who was contesting for the first time.

It was during his tenure as the state Congress chief that the party won by-elections to the Mandi Lok Sabha seat and three assembly seats last year. Sitting MLA and lone CPI(M) candidate Rakesh Singh and Independents Indu Verma and Vijaypal Khachi were also in the fray.

Some of the key constituencies where elections were closely contested this year are Seraj, Shimla Rural, Haroli, Dalhousie, Nadaun, Theog, Mandi, Sullah, Kangra, and Una.

Here's a look at the candidates who won the 68-member assembly election.

Also read: Himachal Pradesh Election Result 2022: Congress inches ahead with 34, BJP at 31

Anni- Winner: Lokendar Kumar (BJP) Trailing: Bansi Lal (Congress)
Arki - Winner: Sanjay(Congress) Trailing: Rajender (Independent)
Baijnath - Winner Kishori Lal (Congress) Trailing: Mulkh Raj (BJP)
Balh - Winner: Inder Singh (BJP) Trailing: Prakash Chaudhary (Congress)
Barsar - Winner: Inder Dutt Lakhanpal (Congress) Trailing: Maya Sharma (BJP)
Bharmour - Winner: Thakur Singh Bharmouri (Congress) Trailing Candidate: Dr. Janak Raj (BJP)
Banjar - Winner: Surender Shourie (BJP) Trailing: Khimi Ram (Congress)
Bhoranj - Winner: Dr. Anil Dhiman (BJP) Trailing: Suresh Kumar (Congress)
Bilaspur - Winner: Trilok Jamwal (BJP) Trailing: Bumber Thakur (Congress)
Bhattiyat - Winner: Kuldeep Singh Pathania (INC) Trailing: Bikram Singh (BJP)
Churah - Winner: Hans Raj (BJP) Trailing: Yashwant Singh (Congress)
Chamba - Winner: Neeraj Nayar (Congress) Trailing: Neelam Nayyar (BJP)
Chintpurni - Winner: Sudarshan Singh Babloo (Congress) Trailing: Balbir Singh (BJP)
Chopal - Winner: Balbir Singh Verma (BJP) Trailing: Sh. Rajneesh Kimta (Congress)
Dalhousie - Winner: Dhavinder Singh (BJP) Trailing: Asha Kumari (Congress)
Dehra - Winner: Hoshyar Singh (Independent) Trailing: Dr Rajesh Sharma (Congress)
Dharamshala - Winner: Sudhir Sharma (Congress) Trailing: Rakesh Kumar (BJP)
Dharampur - Winner: Chander Shekhar (Congress) Trailing: Rajat Thakur (BJP)
Doon - Winner: Ram Kumar (Congress) Trailing: Paramjeet Singh Pammi (BJP)
Fatehpur - Winner: Bhawani Singh Pathania (Congress) Trailing: Rakesh Pathania (BJP)
Gagret - Winner: Chaitanya Sharma (Congress) Trailing: Rajesh Thakur (BJP)
Ghumarnin - Winner: Rajesh Dharmani (Congress) Trailing: Rajinder Garg (BJP)
Hamirpur - Winner: Ashish Sharma (Independent) Trailing: Pushpinder Verma (Congress)
Haroli - Winner: Mukesh Agnihotri (Congress) Trailing: Ram Kumar (BJP)
Indora - Winner: Malender Rajan (Congress) Trailing: Reeta Devi (BJP)
Jawali - Winner: Chander Kumar (Congress) Trailing: Sanjay Guleria (BJP)
Jaswan-Pragpur - Winner: Bikram Singh (BJP) Trailing: Surinder Singh Mankotia (Congress)
Jawalamukhi - Winner: Sanjay Rattan (Congress) Trailing: Ravinder Singh (BJP)
Jaisingpur - Winner: Yadvinder Goma (Congress) Trailing: Ravinder Kumar Dhiman (BJP)
Jogindernagar - Winner: Prakash Prem Kumar (BJP) Trailing: Thakur Surender Pal (Congress)
Jubbal Kotkhai - Winner: Rohit Thakur (Congress) Trailing: Chetan Singh Bragta (BJP)
Kangra - Winner: Pawan Kumar Kajal (BJP) Trailing: Amit Verma (Independent)
Kullu - Winner: Sunder Singh Thakur (Congress) Trailing: Narotam Singh (BJP)
Karsog - Winner: Deep Raj (BJP) Trailing: Mahesh Raj (Congress)
Kutlehar - Winner: Davinder Kumar (Congress) Trailing: Virender Kanwar (BJP)
Kasauli - Winner: Vinod Sultanpuri (Congress) Trailing: Vinod Sultanpuri (BSP)
Kasumpti - Winner: Anirudh Singh (Congress) Trailing: Suresh Bhardwaj (BJP)
Kinnaur - Winner: Jagat Singh Negi (Congress) Trailing: Surat Negi (BJP)
Lahaul+Spiti - Winner: Ravi Thakur (Congress) Trailing: Dr.Ram Lal Markanda (BJP)
Manali - Winner: Bhuvneshwar Gaur (Congress) Trailing: Govind Singh Thakur (BJP)
Mandi - Winner: Anil Sharma (BJP) Trailing: Champa Thakur (Congress)
Nurpur - Winner: Ranbir Singh (BJP) Trailing: Ajay Mahajan (Congress)
Nagrota - Winner: R.S. Bali (Congress) Trailing: Arun Kumar (BJP)
Nachan - Winner: Vinod Kumar (BJP) Trailing: Naresh Kumar (Congress)
Nadaun - Winner: Sukhvinder Singh (Congress) Trailing: Vijay Kumar (BJP)
Nalagarh - Winner: K. L. Thakur (Independent) Trailing: Hardeep Singh Bawa (Congress)
Nahan - Winner: Ajay Solanki (Congress) Trailing: Dr. Rajeev Bindal (BJP)
Palampur - Winner: Ashish Butail (Congress) Trailing: Trilok Kapoor (BJP)
Pachhad - Winner: Reena (BJP) Trailing: Dayal Pyari (Congress)
Paonta Sahib - Winner: Sukh Ram (BJP) Trailing: Manish Kumar Thakur (AAP)
Rampur - Winner: Nand Lal (Congress) Trailing: Kaul Singh (BJP)
Rohru - Winner: Mohan Lal Brakta (Congress) Trailing: Shashi Bala (BJP)
Sullah - Leading: Vipin Singh Parmar (BJP) Trailing: Chander Bhan (Independent)
Shahpur - Leading: Trailing:
Sunder Nagar - Leading: Rakesh Kumar (Congress) Trailing: Thakur Singh (Independent)
Seraj - Winner: Jai Ram Thakur (BJP) Trailing: Chet Ram (Congress)
Sarkaghat - Winner:Dalip Thakur (BJP) Trailing: Pawan Kumar (Congress)
Sujanpur - Winner: Rajinder Singh (Congress) Trailing: Ranjit Singh Rana (BJP)
Sri Naina Deviji - Winner: Randhir Sharma (BJP) Trailing: Ram Lal Thakur (Congress)
Solan - Winner: Dhani Ram Shandil (Congress) Trailing: Rajesh Kashyap (BJP)
Sri Renukaji - Winner: Vinay Kumar (Congress) Trailing: Narain Singh (BJP)
Shillai - Winner: Harshwardhan Chauhan (Congress) Trailing: Baldev Singh (BJP)
Shimla - Winner: Harish Janartha (Congress) Trailing: Sanjay Sood (BJP)
Shimla rural - Winner: Vikramaditya Singh (Congress) Trailing: Ravi Kumar Mehta (BJP)
Theog - Leading: Kuldeep Singh Rathore (Congress) Trailing: Ajay Shyam (BJP)
Una - Winner: Satpal Singh Satti (BJP) Trailing: Satpal Singh Raizada (Congress)

Also read: Himachal Pradesh Election Result 2022: Congress' Asha Kumari trails by 1187 votes in Dalhousie seat

It is reportedly said that as many as 55 lakh voters went to polls to decide the fate of the candidates and political parties in the hill state that has always maintained a trend of alternative government after five years.

The Congress managed to revive its lost glory in the state as the incumbent BJP toiled hard to remain in power by breaking the 30-year-old trend of alternative governments. 

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios