On October 6, Bihar chief minister  Nitish Kumar  announced the seat-sharing arrangement with the BJP ahead of polls in the state. He said that the JD(U) has been allotted 122 seats.

He added that under the quota, seven seats have been allotted to the Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM). The BJP has 121 seats. The chief minister added that the  BJP will allot six seats from its quota to the Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP).

Also read: Bihar Assembly Election 2020: How COVID-19 pandemic changed voting this time

Nitish Kumar also said that there was no confusion between the NDA partners JD(U) and the BJP over seat allocation in the upcoming state polls.

State BJP chief Sanjay Jaiswal said that there is no doubt that Nitish Kumar is our leader in Bihar; LJP is our ally at the Centre.

 On September 25, Chief election commissioner Sunil Arora announced that Bihar Assembly elections will be held in three phases from October 28. He said the voting in the first phase will be held on October 28, the second phase will be on November 3 and the third phase will be on November 7.