Asianet News English

Watch Yuvraj Singh smash 4 consecutive sixes during Road Safety World Series 2021

Yuvraj Singh is a former Indian cricketer who has helped India scale great heights across formats, besides leading the side to twin World Cup titles. After hitting six sixes in an over in T20 cricket, he became famous and has been the most expensive Indian in the IPL auction.

Watch Yuvraj Singh smash 4 consecutive sixes during Road Safety World Series 2021-ayh
Raipur, First Published Mar 14, 2021, 2:37 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

When it comes to former Indian swashbuckling batsman Yuvraj Singh, one can famously recall him for hitting six sixes in an over against England during the 2007 ICC World T20, off pacer Stuart Broad. Since then, Yuvi has scaled incredible heights in world cricket.

While he announced his retirement from the sport in 2019, he continues to entertain the fans occasionally. Meanwhile, it's precisely what he did recently.

On Saturday, during the ongoing Road Safety World Series Twenty20 tournament, Yuvraj featured for Indian Legends. Playing against South Africa Legends at the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium in Raipur, Yuvi gave a glimpse was what he is famous for.

It was during the 18th over when he smashed pacer Zander de Bruyn for four successive sixes. Later, he also hit Makhaya Ntini for a six, as the fans at the venue were overjoyed by his blitz.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021- CSK's MS Dhoni's new-look avatar has internet talking

Watch the video here:

Yuvi scored an unbeaten 52 off 22 deliveries, while legendary opener and Master Blaster Sachin Tendulkar scored 60, as India posted 204/3. The Indians won the game by 56 runs.

As far as Yuvi's current career is concerned, he was contemplating making a comeback to the domestic circuit this season by playing for Punjab. However, he has been denied the same by the Board of Control for Cricket in India for reasons unknown. Consequently, he cannot feature in the Indian Premier League anymore either.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios