Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

IPL 2020: Delhi Capitals will beat Mumbai Indians in final, predicts this former player

Who will play in the IPL 2020 final on November 10 in the UAE? According to this former player it will be Mumbai Indians (MI) and Delhi Capitals (DC) and the latter will win the trophy. Do you agree?

ipl 2020 prediction delhi capitals will beat mumbai indians former player says apc
Bengaluru, First Published Sep 15, 2020, 11:05 AM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Bengaluru: It is prediction time as the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) is set to commence this Saturday (September 19) in the UAE with defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) facing Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the opener.

Several former cricketers and fans have picked their favourites to win IPL 2020. Former New Zealand all-rounder Scott Styris too has made his prediction on who will win the trophy this time.

IPL 2020 full schedule

Styris things the Shreyas Iyer-led Delhi Capitals (DC) will win the silverware. He has predicted an Mumbai Indians (MI)-DC final on November 10. DC have never won the IPL trophy.

According to Styris, the Virat Kohli-led Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), who too have never won the trophy, will not qualify for the playoffs. The top-four sides as per his prediction are DC, MI, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and CSK. He picked Rajasthan Royals (RR) to finish at the bottom of the table and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at fifth followed by RCB (sixth) and Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) at seventh.

Styris made these predictions on the micro-blogging website Twitter. When a user asked why he thinks DC will top the league, he answered, “Because I think they will beat Mumbai in the final.”

On RCB, he said, “It's now got to the point where I'd be surprised if they (RCB) qualify, and not surprised if they don't.”

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios