Asianet News English

IPL 2020 full schedule, start times announced; CSK face MI in opener on September 19

Here is the full schedule of IPL 2020. In the opening game, defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) will face Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on September 19

IPL 2020 full schedule announced CSK face MI opener September 19 apc
Author
Bengaluru, First Published Sep 6, 2020, 5:10 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Bengaluru: The IPL Governing Council on Sunday (September 6) announced the schedule for IPL 2020 to be held in the UAE.

The season will commence on September 19 in Abu Dhabi with a blockbuster clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK). It is a repeat of last year's final.

Also read: From sleeping in graveyard to becoming Team India's key man, here is incredible story of Raghu

After the tournament opener on Saturday, Dubai will host its first game on Sunday when Delhi Capitals (DC) take on Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) followed by the third match on Monday between Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

Watch: Rohit Sharma vs Jasprit Bumrah ahead of IPL 2020

The IPL action will shift to Sharjah on Tuesday (September 22) where Rajasthan Royals will host CSK.

Team-wise schedule: CSK | DC | KXIP | KKR | MI | RR | RCB | SRH

There will be 10 double headers with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST (2:00 PM UAE time). All evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST (6:00PM UAE time). In all, 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) said in a media advisory.

Venues for the playoffs and the IPL 2020 final will be announced later, the BCCI said. IPL 2020 will conclude on November 10. The 13th edition of the IPL was moved out of India due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Here is the IPL 2020 schedule

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios