Asianet News English

Full list of ICC award winners for the year 2019

Who won what at the annual ICC awards for the year 2019? Find out here. England all-rounder Ben Stokes took the top prize

Full list ICC awards 2019 three Indians bag honours
Dubai - United Arab Emirates, First Published Jan 15, 2020, 12:55 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Dubai: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday (January 15) unveiled the list of ICC award winners for the year 2019. England all-rounder Ben Stokes took the top prize while Indian players too bagged honours.

Stokes won the ICC Cricketer of the Year award (Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy). Rohit Sharma of India won the ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year while the Test honour went to Australian fast bowler Pat Cummins.

Also read: Full list of BCCI award winners

India captain Virat Kohli won the Spirit of Cricket award. India paceman Deepak Chahar won the T20I Performance of the Year award for his 6/7 which included a hat-trick, against Bangladesh.

Also read: Steve Waugh speaks on Indian team

Stokes, who kept his nerve to smash an unbeaten 84 in the ICC World Cup 2019 final against New Zealand, aggregated 719 runs and bagged 12 wickets in 20 ODIs during the voting period. He also scored 821 runs and took 22 wickets in 11 Tests, the highlight being an unbeaten 135 to win a nail-biting Ashes thriller in Leeds.

Full list of ICC Men’s Cricket Awards

Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Best Cricketer of the Year – Ben Stokes (England)

Test Cricketer of the Year – Pat Cummins (Australia)

ODI Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma (India)

T20I Performance of the Year – Deepak Chahar (India, 6/7 vs Bangladesh)

Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)

Associate Cricketer of the Year – Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)

Spirit of Cricket Award – Virat Kohli stopping the fans booing Steve Smith at the Oval

David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of the Year – Richard Illingworth

ICC Test Team of the Year (in batting order): Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (captain), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling (wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon.

ICC ODI Team of the Year (in batting order): Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (captain), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav

Both teams and the annual men’s individual awards sides have been selected by a voting academy, which took into consideration player performances throughout the 2019 calendar year.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios