The alliance government of Congress and JD(S) is all set to start functioning from June 6, as the Cabinet will be formed on the said date. However, there is a lot of confusion in both the parties in distributing the ministries.

The JD(S) and Congress have already agreed for the departments to be handled by the concerned parties. Accordingly, JD(S) has got 12 vital ministries, and the rest 22 ministries have gone to Congress.

The JD(S) has said that the list of its 12 ministers will be sent to party supremo, former PM HD Deve Gowda, soon for his approval.

However, 7-time MLA from JD(S), Basavaraja Horatti has expressed disappointment against the party that he had asked for Education Department and said that he will not settle for any other post including that of the Chairperson of the Legislative Council. "I am sacrificing my ministry," Horatti said.

Also Read: Karnataka Cabinet to be formed on Wednesday, here are the details of portfolios

MLC TA Saravana also has expressed his disappointment with party Supremo HD Deve Gowda that he was kept away from the legislative meeting, even though he had played an important role in keeping the JD(S) MLAs together during the time of crisis.

Meanwhile, Congress is still deciding on the allocations, and the final list of ministers is not expected to be out today as there are too many confusions.