JD(S) finalises candidates for Bengaluru constituencies

First Published 9, Oct 2017, 12:41 PM IST
JDS Bengaluru candidates list finalised
  • HD Deve Gowda finalises list of candidates for Bengauru constituencies 
  • JD(S) is confident of its win in Bengaluru 
  • Gowda not happy with BBMP's performance in maintaining the roads

Ahead of elections, the JD(S) has already finalised the list of candidates for Bengaluru constituencies. Party supremo, Deve Gowda said the party is confident of its win in the State capital as Bengalureas were happy with the works undertaken in the city during the JD(S) term in the Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike (BBMP), reports Kannada Prabha. "Work in unison to ensure Gopal's win from Padmanabhanagar. Create awareness of Kumaraswamy's contribution as chief minister among the people," Gowda urged the party workers. 

He also instructed the workers to strengthen the party. and go on a door-to-door and campaign. The responsibility of Bengaluru’s 28 constituencies has been given to five MPs including Kupendra Reddy, he said. He also appealed the workers to work in co-ordination with booth committees. He further said that the names of the candidates has been finalised. However, the announcement will be made in a while as there are many aspirants. 

Meanwhile, the former prime minister criticised Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike's work in strongest words. "Being a partner in BBMP is shameful to us," reports Kannada Prabha quoting Deve Gowda.