Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Exit Polls: Sleep sweep for BJP in Rajasthan predicted

Rajasthan Exit Polls 2024: The elections in Rajasthan were held in two phases, on April 19 and April 26. Under the NDA, the BJP contested all 25 seats. The INDIA bloc’s candidates include 22 from Congress.

Rajasthan lok sabha elections 2024 exit polls voter turnout latest-news-surveys-trend-results-and-more-gcw
First Published Jun 1, 2024, 8:49 PM IST

Rajasthan, a crucial state in the political landscape, holds significance for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), aiming to replicate its success from 2019 when it secured 24 out of the 25 seats, with its ally RLP clinching one seat. In 2014 and 2019, the BJP-led NDA, won all the 25 seats in Rajasthan. 

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Exit Polls

Jan ki Baat
BJP: 21-23
INC: 4-2

Axis My India
BJP: 16-19
INC: 5-7
Others: 1-2

Also Read | Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Exit Polls: PM Modi to score hat-trick as BJP-led NDA predicted to win over 350 seats

India TV-CNX
BJP: 21-23
INC: 2-4

BJP: 19
INC: 5
Other: 1

BJP: 22 -24
INC: 0-3
Others: 0-1


Also Read | Himachal Pradesh Exit Polls 2024: BJP likely to get a clean sweep in hill state

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Seat division

While the BJP has fielded its candidates on all the 25 seats in the state for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, the Congress has announced names for only 22 seats and has an understanding with its INDIA bloc ally CPI(M) in Sikar, RLP in Nagaur, and the newly-formed Bharatiya Adivasi Party (BAP) in the tribal-dominated Banswara constituency. Eyeing a comeback in Rajasthan, Congress has fielded some prominent names like Ashok Gehlot's son Vaibhav Gehlot to improve its performance in the state.

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: What happened in 2019?

In the 2019 Lok Sabha election in Rajasthan, the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) won 24 seats and Rashtriya Loktantrik Party (RLP) won 1 seat. The voter turnout was 67.9%. The largest winning margin was observed in the Bhilwara Lok Sabha constituency, where BJP’s Subhash Chandra Baheria defeated Congress party’s former district president Rampal Sharma by a margin of 6,12,000 votes.

Also Read | Delhi Lok Sabha Exit Polls 2024: BJP likely to overpower AAP-Congress alliance

Latest Videos
Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios