Asianet News English

Karnataka Cabinet: CM Yediyurappa to induct 17 ministers; traffic restrictions imposed near Raj Bhavan

Karnataka chief minister BS Yediyurappa will induct 17 Cabinet ministers on Tuesday (August 20). Traffic restrictions are placed in Bengaluru

Karnataka Cabinet CM Yediyurappa to induct 17 ministers traffic restrictions imposed near Raj Bhavan
Bengaluru, First Published Aug 20, 2019, 9:39 AM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Bengaluru: Karnataka chief minister BS Yediyurappa has sent a list of 17 ministers that includes big names like Jagadish Shettar, CT Ravi and R Ashoka to be inducted into his Cabinet on Tuesday (August 20).

The letter requests Governor Vajubhai Valla to administer the oath of office to the ministers between 10.30 am and 11:30 am on Tuesday.

The 76-year-old Yediyurappa took oath for the fourth time as chief minister on July 26, but was without any minister in his Cabinet for almost three weeks.

Meanwhile, no vehicles will be allowed to pass through the Police Thimmaiah (GPO) Circle towards Raj Bhavan and between Balekundri (Indian Express) Circle and Police Thimmaiah Circle between 8 am to 2 pm.

Motorists coming from Queen’s Road /Shivajinagar and moving towards Majestic will have to turn right at Cunningham Road and left at Chandrika Hotel Junction to reach Basaveshwara Circle, then turn left onto Palace Road and proceed towards Majestic.

Similarly, motorists should turn right at Police Thimmaiah Circle to reach the KR Circle underpass via Gopala Gowda Circle.

For people going towards the airport, they will have to take CTO Circle-Police Thimmaiah Circle-BR Ambedkar Veedhi-Coffee Board Junction-Balakundri Circle-Cunningham Road-Miller’s Road-Cantonment railway underbridge-Jayamahal Road-Mehkri Circle route.

Similarly, those heading from Queen’s Road/Cubbon Road towards Majestic and KR Market should pass through CTO Circle to reach Ambedkar Veedhi and KR Circle.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios