The number needed for the simple majority has fallen to 110 from 112 as two Congress MLAs have not reached the Assembly yet. Thus now, the total number of MLAs present in the lower House in Karnataka is 219 (out of 222).

Congress MLAs Anand Singh who is allegedly abducted and kept in captivity and Pratap Gowda Patil have not reached the House yet.

According to current news, it is said that absentee MLAs Anand Singh Pratap Gowda Patil are in Hotel Taj West End and might reach the House at 1 PM

Meanwhile, three MPs of BJP have resigned as MPs.

The Secretary called out the name of Maski MLA Pratap Gowda Patil, but he was not there inside the House to take oath.

Congress MP DK Suresh claims in the Assembly that MLAs Anand SIngh and Pratap Gowda are in the custody of Somashekhar Reddy. 

News of missing Congress MLAs Anand Singh and Pratap Gowda Patil allegedly kept captive in Gold Finch Hotel, DG&IGP Seemanth Kumar Singh along with his team leaving for Gold Finch Hotel for inspection.

HD Kumaraswamy takes oath from Channapatna and resigns from Ramanagara.

All parties issue whip as soon as the oath taking of MLAs concludes. Thus now if any MLA changes parties, will be disqualified to contest for 6 years. 

The session is postponed to 3.30 PM. Meanwhile, termed as missing MLA from Congress, Pratap Gowda Patil enters the House.  

BS Yeddyurappa gears up for a speech at 4 PM, Congress-JD(S) might try to bring hurdles to BSY's speech

So far 210 MLAs have taken oath and 10 remaining. 

According to latest detail, Congress MLA Anand Singh has left Gold Finch Hotel and will be reaching Vidhana Soudha soon.

Congress has decided not to interrup CM Yeddyurappa's speech, to be held at 4 PM.

Yeddyurappa hold emergency meeting of BJP MLAs inside the Vidhana Soudha.

BJP MLA R Ashok guarding MLA L Nagendra and warns him not to go near Congress-JD(S) MLAs. Currently, Congress MLA Tanveer Sait is sitting beside Nagendra.

DK Shivakumar keeps the whip letter into MLA Pratap Gowda's pocket, high drama outside Vishana Soudha.

Anand Singh and Pratap Gowda will vote  for Congress: DK Shivakumar.

With Pratap Gowda Patil inside the House, the simple majority has go up to 111.

At last, Congress MLA Anand Singh enters the House, DK Shivakumar issues whip.

CM Yeddyurappa starts reading his speech. He is asked to move the motion for confidence vote.