Sunrisers Hyderabad – a team that stunned everyone in the last season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) by lifting the trophy for the first time. They had won the last three matches in a row to enter the final and outclassed the mighty Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru in IPL 2016.


What they have done incredibly well at the IPL 2017 auction is that they have maintained their core of the team that won them the title last year. They have retained Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda in the batting and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Mustafizur Rahman and Barinder Sran in the fast bowling department.


However, their batting looks a little weak as they will be dependent on the top three to score heavily and that is not the case always. But one cannot just rule them out of the competition as they are the defending champions.


Here’s a look at their full squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner (C), Moises Henriques, Naman Ojha (wk), Ricky Bhui, Kane Williamson, Siddarth Kaul, Bipul Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Yuvraj Singh, Ben Cutting, Abhimanyu Mithun, Mustafizur Rahman, Barinder Sran, Deepak Hooda, Vijay Shankar, Tanmay Agarwal, Mohammad Nabi, Ekalavya Dwivedi, Rashid Khan, Pravin Tambe, Chris Jordan, Ben Laughlin, and Mohammed Siraj.


Key Players: David Warner, Yuvraj Singh, Mustafizur Rahman.


Click here for the complete schedule of the IPL 2017.