Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) were hit by a Sunil Narine and Chris Lynn storm as they slumped to their 10th defeat of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) were absolutely relentless yet again for the second time in this season against Virat Kohli's side.

Having won the toss, Gautam Gambhir asked RCB to bat first. Chris Gayle, Kohli and AB de Villiers failed yet again. Travis Head and Mandeep Singh stood out with the bat as both scored a half-century each. 

But it was overshadowed by Sunil Narine and Chris Lynn's ruthless hitting. In this process, a number of records were broken by KKR. 

Let us take a look at the records

#Sunil Narine scored the fastest fifty in the history of the IPL. He now joins Yusuf Pathan who also achieved the feat three years ago from just 15 balls. 

KKR scored the most number of runs in the powerplay overs in the history of IPL. 105 runs in 6 overs. 

KKR became the second team in the history after Chennai Super Kings to have scored 100 runs in the first six overs in IPL.