The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 has four more league matches to be played and we are yet to know the top four teams, who will qualify for the playoffs apart from Mumbai Indians (already qualified). But there's some bad news for the teams who will qualify for the IPL 2017 playoffs - they will not get the services of several overseas players. 

England, South Africa and New Zealand players will not be a part of the IPL 2017 playoffs. This is going to be a huge setback for the teams who will make it to the top four. The most affected franchise will be Rising Pune Supergiant and Kolkata Knight Riders. They are going to miss at least three players each. 

England and South Africa are scheduled to play a three-match series in the last week of May. New Zealand cricket board, on the other hand, has called back all their players primarily because of the preparations for the upcoming ICC Champions Trophy 2017. 

List of foreign players who will miss the IPL 2017 playoffs

Chris Morris (DD), Kagiso Rabada (DD), AB de Villiers (RCB, Faf du Plessis (RPS), Jos Buttler (MI), Ben Stokes (RPS), Trent Boult (KKR), Chris Woakes (KKR), Colin de Grandhomme (KKR), Tim Southee (MI), Corey Anderson (DD), Hashim Amla (KXIP), David Miller (KXIP), Matt Henry (KXIP), Imran Tahir (RPS), Kane Williamson (SRH).