Delhi Daredevils (DD) will take on Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in their first home match at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in New Delhi on Saturday. The Daredevils have won one and lost one match so far. Meanwhile, KXIP had won two match in a row and then they were thumped by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in their previous game.


The two teams have played 18 times against each other and KXIP hold a slightly better record than the Daredevils. The Kings XI Punjab have won 10 and Delhi Daredevils have won 8 times. So there's not much between the two sides. Both KXIP and the Daredevils are well balanced and one can expect a thrilling encounter tonight at the Kotla.


Neither Zaheer Khan nor Glenn Maxwell are likely to make any changes to their playing XIs. However, Maxwell might be tempted to bring in Martin Guptill at the top of the order in place of Hashim Amla, who has not not been able to score runs at a good strike rate. 


Likely XIs: 


Delhi Daredevils: Aditya Tare, Sam Billings, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant (wk), Karun Nair, Corey Anderson, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Amit Mishra, Shahbaz Nadeem, Zaheer Khan (C).


Kings XI Punjab: Hashim Amla, Manan Vohra, Glenn Maxwell (C), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), David Miller, Axar Patel, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, KC Cariappa, Varun Aaron, Marcus Stoinis.