That time of the year has arrived, when cricket merges with entertainment and make the audience stay glued to their television – yes ladies and gentlemen, the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2017 is here! The 10th edition of the IPL promises to be bigger, better and even more fun-filled.


However, IPL 2017 has already been rocked with so many injuries that the excitement level has not been able to reach that point. But once the tournament kick-starts, the adrenaline will pump in again and in no time, the levels of excitement will soar.


So here’s everything that you need to know about IPL 2017:


## This is the 10th edition of the IPL and it has been a roller-coaster ride ever since.


## IPL 2017 kick-starts on April 5, Wednesday in Hyderabad. 


Click here for the updated squads of all 8 teams for IPL 2017.


## Defending champions Sunrisers Hyderabad and IPL 2016 runners up Royal Challengers Bangalore will lock horns in the opening match.


## IPL 2017 will have 60 matches in total including the two qualifiers, one eliminator and the big final.


## The qualifier 1 will be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The Eliminator and the Qualifier 2 will be played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. The IPL 2017 final will be played in Hyderabad.


Click here for the complete schedule of IPL 2017.


## The tickets for all the matches except the qualifiers and the final have gone live on and Tickets will also be available outside the stadiums in the box offices.


## Sony Max, Sony Six HD, Sony Six and Sony ESPN will telecast IPL 2017.


## As many as four Australian players will lead four franchises – David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad), Glenn Maxwell (Kings XI Punjab), Steve Smith (Rising Pune Supergiant) and Shane Watson (Royal Challengers Bangalore, only until Virat Kohli is unfit).


Click here to know the likely XI's of all 8 teams for IPL 2017.


## Virat Kohli will be travelling with the RCB side as their mentor as long as he is not fit to hit the ground again.


## Three Indian players – Murali Vijay, KL Rahul and Ravichandran Ashwin will miss IPL 2017. Ravindra Jadeja and Umesh Yadav will be missing the first couple of matches.