Asianet Newsable

Kerala polls: Ballot papers ready for 140 constituencies

Ballot papers
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp


As Kerala is gearing up for assembly polls in 140 constituencies the ballot papers to be pasted on Electronic Voting Machines are ready.


Photos of contestants were included along with the name and party symbol on the ballots.


None of the Above (NOTA) provision is also displayed towards the bottom of the ballot paper.


Chief Minister Oommen Chandy would be the first in the list of candidates contesting from Puthuppally constituency while Opposition leader V S Achuthanandan is to lead the list for Malampuzha constituency.


However, voters from Poonjar constituency in Pathanamthitta will have to go through two sheets of ballot papers to find their candidate.


There would be two sheets of ballot papers on the EVM to include all the details of 18 candidates contesting the election.


Ballots were printed at the government press in Mannanthala and Pulimoodu.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios