Asianet News English

IPL 2019: Here are probable XIs for tonight’s RR-RCB match in Jaipur

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will play their first match against the Rajasthan Royals on Tuesday (April 2) at Jaipur's Sawai Mansingh Stadium

Here are probable playing 11 for RR RCB match in Jaipur
Bengaluru, First Published Apr 2, 2019, 1:56 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Bengaluru: The match 14 of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2019) will be a battle between the Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Tuesday (April 2). Though this would be the first match between the two this season, both teams are in a similar situation, having lost all three of their matches.

RR choked at crucial moments in their three matches whereas RCB had one of their worst starts of IPL campaign this season as they were bundled out for 70 in the opener against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) while they were sent on a leather hunt by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

In RCB’s previous match against SRH in Hyderabad, they were outclassed as Jonny Bairstow, and David Warner hammered RCB bowlers all over the park. They both hit centuries.

Speaking to the media after the match, RCB skipper Virat Kohli gave hopes to the RCB fans that there are still 11 games to go and the pitch would be better in Jaipur against the RR.

Here are the probable playing 11s of RR and RCB.


Virat Kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Heinrich Klaasen, Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Pawan Negi, Mohammed Siraj, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

RCB squad: Virat Kohli, Parthiv Patel, Moeen Ali, AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandhomme, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Devdutt Padikkal, Himmat Singh, Milind Kumar, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Heinrich Klaasen, Pawan Negi, Washington Sundar, Akshdeep Nath, Prayas Barman, Kulwant Khejroliya, Tim Southee, Nathan Coulter-Nile.


Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Jofra Archer, Rahul Tripathi, Shreyas Gopal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jaydev Unadkat, Ben Stokes.

RR squad: Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Ashton Turner, Ish Sodhi, Oshane Thomas, Liam Livingstone, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Shubham Ranjane, Stuart Binny, Shreyas Gopal, Sudhesan Midhun, Jaydev Unadkat, Prashant Chopra, Mahipal Lomror, Aryaman Birla, Riyan Parag, Dhawal Kulkarni, Krishnappa Gowtham, Varun Aaron, Shashank Singh, Manan Vohra, Rahul Tripathi.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios