Hubballi: The remaining matches in the Hubballi leg of season seven of the Karnataka Premier League (KPL) have been shifted with immediate effect to Mysuru. The SDNR Wadiyar Stadium in Mysuru, which was set to play host from August 28, will now have matches starting Saturday, August 25.

The double headers on Saturday (Belagavi Panthers vs Ballari Tuskers and Shivamogga Lions vs Bengaluru Bulls) and Sunday (Bijapur Bulls and Ballari Tuskers) will now be played in Mysuru on the same dates.

Also read: KPL 2018 schedule

The matches scheduled at Hubballi for Thursday (Hubli Tigers vs Belagavi Panthers) and Friday (Bijapur Bulls vs Mysuru Warriors) will also be played in Mysuru. The schedule for those matches will be announced later.

Earlier, a third tie in Hubballi was abandoned at the KSCA Rajnagar Stadium here on Wednesday (August 22).

The Bengaluru Blasters and Bijapur Bulls game to be played from 6.40 pm onwards suffered the same fate as the afternoon game between Hubli Tigers and Ballari Tuskers, which was scheduled to start at 2.00 pm.

Also read: Masterclass with Dean Jones for KPL players

The sun made sporadic appearances but every time the covers were removed, the showers came back, disappointing the crowd that had gathered in decent numbers.

The KSCA ground staff did their best, even trying out a contraption on which they burnt firewood, all in an attempt to dry some of the wetter parts. Mats were nailed into some areas but it all proved futile as the rains kept coming back.