Ending all speculations, BCCI's team selection committee has finally revealed India's squad for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. The team did not have many surprises in it as this is almost the same squad which played against England earlier this year. 

Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami made their comeback into the India ODI squad after a long time. Rohit played his last ODI against New Zealand in October 2016 and then he had to undergo a surgery. The classy right-hander returned in action in the IPL 2017 and has looked in decent shape. 

Mohammed Shami too was injured for quite a long time and the fiery pacer to made his comeback in the IPL 2017 for Delhi Daredevils. Shikhar Dhawan retained his place in the squad as well. 

Rohit Sharma was roped in place of KL Rahul, who is nursing an injury and will take two more months to recover. A number of names popped up in the team selection meeting but looking at the squad, it is evident that Virat Kohli does not want to leave any stone unturned and wants to defend their title. 

Here's the squad:

Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Manish Pandey.