Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captured their third Indian Premier League (IPL) title by beating SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the IPL 2018 final at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on May 27. And by doing so CSK has set several records in the tournament.

CSK members were met with a hero's welcome in Chennai and it is said that the celebrations are continuing to this day.

But amidst all the celebrations no one noticed this particular record that the Chennai team broke this season.

Dhoni's team ended up with a total tally of a whopping 145 sixes in IPL 2018, breaking the previous record of most sixes by a team in a single IPL season that was set by Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2016.

RCB batsmen struck 142 sixes in 2016. They are followed by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) with 130 sixes in 2018, Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) with 127 sixes in 2014 and Mumbai Indians (MI) with 120 sixes in 2015.

CSK batsmen recorded 10 sixes in the final against SRH and went past RCB’s tally.