Captain 'Cool' Dhoni wins Nayi Soch of the season award. Here’s the complete list of IPL 2018 awards

Captain 'Cool' Dhoni wins Nayi Soch of the season award. Here’s the complete list of IPL 2018 awards

Let’s have a look at the list of award winners on IPL 2018 final night.

Chennai Super Kings completed a fairy tale comeback from disgrace to glory, clinching their third Indian Premier League title after imposing all-rounder Shane Watson single-handedly hammered Sunrises Hyderabad into submission with a blazing hundred in the final, in Mumbai, on Sunday.


During this 51-day long tournament, cricket fans witnessed 60 matches and some remarkable performances from the elite cricketers. The likes of Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul dazzled the crowd with their willow in the league phase whereas Rashid Khan, Andrew Tye among others mesmerised the fans with their incredible bowling.

Carrying the trend of every IPL season, the deserving players were appreciated for their extraordinary performances on the night of the final.


Here is the complete list of winners

Sunil Narine was awarded the Most Valuable Player (MVP) for his 357 runs and 17 wickets from 16 matches.

Kane Williamson won the Orange cap with 735 runs from 17 matches.

Andrew Tye won the Purple cap with 24 wickets from 14 matches.

Stylish Player of the Season - Rishabh Pant

Super Striker of the Season - Sunil Narine

Perfect Catch of the Season - Trent Boult

IPL Fairplay award - Mumbai Indians

Rishabh Pant was awarded the Emerging player of the season. The 20-year-old scored 684 runs from 14 matches at an average of 52.61 with a highest of unbeaten 128 against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Pitch and ground award - Punjab Cricket Association (For grounds who've hosted less than seven matches)

Pitch and ground award - Cricket Association of Bengal (For those grounds who've hosted seven matches or more)

Shane Watson was the Man-of-the-match of the final, after he scored the highest individual score in an IPL final.

Who do you think deserved more? Do you think some other player deserved a specific award?