In a major administrative reshuffle, the Kerala cabinet on Wednesday decided to transfer the collectors of 10 districts including the state capital.

S Venkitesapathi is appointed Thiruvananthapuram collector in place of Biju Prabhakar, while R Girija will replace Pathanamthitta collector S Harikishore. T Mithra will be appointed Kollam collector, and Veena Madhavan will take charge in Alappuzha.


C A Latha, G R Gokul and K Mohammed Y Safirulla are appointed Kottayam, Idukki and Ernakulam collectors respectively. A Kaushigavan will become Thrissur collector while B S Thirumeni, Mir Mohammed Ali and Jeevan Babu will take charge at Wayanad, Kannur and Kasargod districts respectively.

Biju Prabhakar will become agriculture director while S Harikishore has been given the responsibility of Kudumbashree executive director. M G Rajamanickam, current Ernakulam Collector has been asked to join as Managing Director of Kerala Financial Corporation with the additional charge of excise additional commissioner.


Kesavendra Kumar, Wayanad district collector, will join as the National Health Mission director, food safety commissioner and director, social justice department. Thrissur collector V Ratheesan is appointed the director of panchayat with the additional charge of  Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Mission.


Kannur collector P Balakiran will become the IT Mission director while Kasargod collector E Devadas is appointed as director of the Survey and Land Records with the additional charge as IG, Registration department.