BJP leader and Member of Parliament Shobha Karandlaje is rumoured to be contesting from Yeshwantpur constituency in Bengaluru in the upcoming Assembly Elections in Karnataka.

BJP has finalised 111 candidates in the two lists it has released. The final list is awaited and it is said that Shobha will get a ticket.

However, putting all doubts to rest, Shobha herself is said to declared to the media that she will not contest from Yeshwantpur. In fact her term as MP will continue till next year Lok Sabha elections and she does not want to let go of the post.

Shobha is said to have told that she will not contest in the Karnataka Assembly election this time. She intends to complete her term as Udupi-Chikkamagalur MP and is likely to contest in the Lok Sabha elections, next year.