Karnataka will go for Assembly election tomorrow (May 12). Thus those who do not have their voter IDs but whose names are in the voters' list can show these 12 IDs and cast your votes at the respective booths. 

Here are the lists of 12 IDs which can be used to cast the vote:


1) Passport

2) Driving License

3) PAN Card

4) Aadhaar Card

5) Bank or Post Office Passbooks with photograph

6) Smart Card issued by RGI under NPR

7) MNREGA Job Card

8) Health Insurance Smart Card issued under the scheme of Ministry of Labour

9) Service ID cards with photograph issued to employees by Central/State Govt PSUs/Public Limited companies

10) Pension document with photograph

11) Authenticated Photo voter slip issued by the election machinery

12) Official identity cards issued to MPs/MLAs/MLCs