Lakshmi Ravindra Hebbalkar

Belagavi Rural


Anjali Nimbalkar






Sharada Mohan Shetty



AL Pushpa



G Padmavathi



R Sowmya



Sushma Raj Gopal Reddy



Keerthana Rudresh Gowda



Shakunthala Shetty



Fatima Qmarul Islam



Geetha Mahhadev Prasad



Roopa Shashidhar






Vani Krishna Reddy



1. Lakshmi Ravindra Hebbalkar: Belagavi Rural

Lakshmi Hebbalkar is known as a vociforous leader who had contested for the Belgaum rural constituency in 2013. She is currently the President of Mahila Morcha of Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee.

2) Anjali Nimbalkar: Khanapur

Dr Anjali had worked as a media panel member during the last Lok Sabha elections and campaigned for Congress candidates from Chikkodi, Belgaum and Uttara Kannada Parliamentary Constituencies.

3) Umashree: Terdal

A veteran actress and leader of Congress, she became MLA for the first time in 2013. She is currently the Minister for Women and Child Development, Empowerment of the differently-abled and senior citizens and Kannada and Culture.

4) Motamma: Mudigere

Motamma is the former Leader of the Opposition in Karnataka Legislative Council from 2010-2012. With this she became the first woman to be appointed as the Leader of the Opposition in Karnataka Legislative Council. She was also the Women and Child Welfare Minister in SM Krishna's Cabinet. Currently, she is a MLA from Mudigere, from where she will be contesting this time too.

5) Sharada Mohan Shetty: Kumta

Sharada Mohan Shetty is currently an MLA from Kumta and has been given ticket this time too to contest from the same assembly constituency.

6) AL Pushpa: Jagalur

Jagalur is a reserved constituency for Scheduled Tribes in Davangere district and Congress leader AL Pushpa will contest from the constituency this time.

7) G Padmavathi: Rajajinagar

Padmavathi has served as the seventh woman Mayor of Bengaluru. She was also elected as Councillor four times -1989, 1996, 2001 and 2015 from Prakash Nagar ward in Bengaluru. She had lost against BJP's three-time MLA and ex-minister Suresh Kumar from Rajajinagar in 2008 Assembly elections.

8) R Sowmya: Jayanagar

R Sowmya is the daughter of Karnataka Home Affairs Minister K ramalinga Reddy. She is contesting for the first time.

9) Sushma Raja Gopal Reddy: Bommanahalli

Sushma Raja Gopal Reddy is currently the vice president of Karnataka Pradesh Mahila Congress Committee and wife of HP raja Goopa Reddy, who is the Vice President of Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee —Labour Cell.

10) Keerthana Rudresh Gowda: Belur

Keerthana Rudresh Gowda is the wife of Congress MLA Rudresh Gowda, who died recently, when he was on his way to cast his vote in the Rajya Sabha elections. Rudhresh joined Congress in 2004, he was an MLA from Belur for two terms from 2008 to 2018. Keerthana has been given the ticket post Rudresh's death.

11) Shakunthala Shetty: Puttur

Shakunthala Shetty is currently an MLA from Puttur in Dakshina Kannada district. She is the MLA from 2004. She was earlier with BJP and later joined Congress.

12) Fatima Qamr ul Islam:  Kalaburgi

Qamr ul Islam, secretary of All India Congress Committee (AICC) and in-charge of Kerala state and Minister for Muncipal Administration and Wakf passed away on September 19, 2017 after a brief illness. The party has convinced his wife Fatima to contest from the same constituency her husband fought.

13) Geetha Mahadev Prasad: Gundlupet

Geetha Mahadev Prasad is the wife of Mahadev Prasad, who was a Cabinet Minister until he passed away 3 January 2017. Geetha had contested from Congress in the bypoll in Gundlupet after the death of her husband and had won the MLA seat in 2017.

14) Roopa Shashidhar: KGF

Roopa Shashidhar is the daughter of Minister and MP KH Muniyappa. Muniyaappa is a six-time MP from Kolar. This time his daughter Roopa has got a ticket from KGF.

15. Vani Krishna Reddy: Chintamani

Vani Krishnareddy is the daughter of former minister KM Krishnareddy. Krishnareddy was a JD(S) leader, but aftare his death instead of his daughter Vani, the party fielded JK Krishnareddy. Post this, Vani joined Congress and she will take on JK Krishnareddy from JD(S) this time from Chintamani.