Congress released its final list for all 224 constituencies ahead of Karnataka Assembly Elections scheduled for May 12. Earlier, Congress had released the first list with candidates for 218 constituencies. Now with some changes and remaining candidates, the party released the final list for 11 constituencies.

With this the argument of CM Siddaramaiah contesting  from the second constituency has come to an end as the final list has Siddaramaiah as the candidate for Badami Constituency as well.

Though Ambareesh is said to have told no to contesting from Mandya, there are no changes mentioned in the final list.

Another surprising element is that after much deliberation, post Mohammed Nalapad's arrest in the assault case, his father NA Haris has also been given a ticket for the Shanthinagar Constituency.

Here is the final list of Congress for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018: