Chief Minister Siddaramaiah has faced a humiliating defeat in Chamundeshwari as GT Devegowda of JD(S) won against him from more than 35,000 votes.

Here is the answer for Siddaramaiah contesting from two constituencies. Being the CM, the defeat in Chamundehswari can be described as humiliating.

Not only Chamundeshwari inb Mysuru, but JD(S) has won all the seats in Mandya, making it the stronghold. Congress's tactics of extending support to Darshan Puttannaiah, son of MLA Puttannaiah of Melkote, who died  of heart attack recently also did not yield any result as Darshan too lost against CS Puttaraju of JD(S).

Apart from this, JD(S) has also won six other seats in Mandya, Malavalli, Maddur, Srirangapatna, Nagamangala and KR Pete.