BJP has released its fourth list of candidates ahead of Assembly Elections on May 12. Out of 224 constituencies, BJP has still not named any candidates for four constituencies including Varuna.

In the fourth list, the constituency in contention, Yeshwantpur has been secured by actor-turned politician Jaggesh, who had initially asked for a ticket from Tumkuru, as against expectations that MP Shobha Karandlaje would have been given the ticket. 

Rumour has it that former CM Yeddyurappa's son, Vijayendra will not contest against CM Siddaramaiah's son Dr Yathindra in Varuna Constituency.

However, even the fourth list of BJP has not named any candidate for the Varuna Constituency.

Here is the fourth list of BJP: