New Delhi: Delhi is all set for a new Assembly as its 70 Assembly constituencies are going to polls today. The polling will begin at 8 am and will continue till 6 pm.
For the first time, a system of absentee voters has been introduced and those who may have to absent themselves from polling due to their inability to make it to the polling station may cast their vote through postal ballot.

This Assembly election will decide who will rule the national capital for the next five years with the ruling AAP making a determined bid to return to power and the BJP seeking to have a chief minister in the city after 20 years.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, home minister Amit Shah, Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath campaigned for BJP while Congress leader Rahul Gandhi campaigned for his party. For the AAP, chief minister Kejriwal remained the key campaigner for his party.

Delhi Assembly election counting:
The counting of votes will take place on February 11.

Triangular fight:

Three parties that are in the fray in Delhi are Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party, Bharatiya Janata Party, and the Indian National Congress.

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) came to power in Delhi in February 2015 by sweeping 67 of the 70 Assembly seats with BJP winning the remaining three seats.