IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings’ (CSK) starting XI picked by Aakash Chopra

First Published 15, Sep 2020, 3:11 PM

Dubai: Former India batsman Aakash Chopra has picked his starting XI for the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) ahead of their opening match of IPL 2020 against Mumbai Indians (MI). Abu Dhabi will be the venue for the tournament’s first match on September 19. Presenting to you Chopra’s starting XI for CSK. Chopra picked his XI on espncricinfo website. Do you agree with his choices?

<p style="text-align: justify;"><strong>1. Shane Watson</strong></p>

1. Shane Watson

<p><strong>2. Ambati Rayudu</strong></p>

2. Ambati Rayudu

<p><strong>3. Faf du Plessis</strong></p>

3. Faf du Plessis

<p><strong>4. MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper)</strong></p>

4. MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper)

<p><strong>5. Kedar Jadhav</strong></p>

5. Kedar Jadhav

<p><strong>6. Ravindra Jadeja</strong></p>


6. Ravindra Jadeja


<p><strong>7. Dwayne Bravo</strong></p>

7. Dwayne Bravo

<p><strong>8. Piyush Chawla</strong></p>

8. Piyush Chawla

<p><strong>9. Deepak Chahar</strong></p>

9. Deepak Chahar

<p><strong>10. Imran Tahir/Mitchell Santner</strong></p>

10. Imran Tahir/Mitchell Santner

<p><strong>For the 10th slot, it is a toss up between Tahir and Mitchell Santner</strong></p>

For the 10th slot, it is a toss up between Tahir and Mitchell Santner

<p><strong>11. Shardul Thakur</strong></p>

11. Shardul Thakur