Megastar Mohanlal is all set to entertain the mini-screen audience in the midst of his big budget films.  Bigg Boss Malayalam would be Mohanlal's second TV program as he had earlier hosted a talk show titled 'Lal Salaam'. Now Mohanlal's comeback with a big show, Bigg Boss, in Asianet channel from June 24 is much awaited.


Most of the superstars have hosted the Bigg Boss show, with Bollywood actors like Salman Khan, South heroes like Kamal Hassan in Tamil, Kiccha Sudeep in Kannada, and  Jr NTR in Telugu. Regional heroes like Mahesh Manjrekar in Marathi and Mithun Chakraborty in Bangla too shot to fame on the small screen.


Mohanlal said that he had done many exciting things in his 38 years of cinema life including theatre performances and stage shows. But he has never been a part of a big reality show like Bigg Boss, and this is the first time that he has got such an opportunity. That's why he is so excited about this project.


The show will have 16 contestants, who will stay in the Bigg Boss house for 100 days. Every day, various competitions and activities will be held in the Bigg Boss house. There will be eliminations from the home each week. The person who manages to stay in the house until the end of the show will be the winner of the show.  


60 robotic and mandatory cameras will be placed in the house, except the bathrooms. So every moment in the Bigg Boss house and the movement of contestants will be brought to the audience through the TV. After the show begins, the contestants will not have any connection with the outside world. No newspaper, phone, internet, television will be provided to the contestants.


Earlier, it was said that Priya Prakash Warrier, Ranjini Haridas, Govind Padmasuriya, Seethalakshmi and Shriya Surendran, Sreesanth, Archana Sushilan, Ramesh Pisharady, Deepan Murali and Katni Kuzhithiram would be the contestants.


 à´®à´¤àµà´¸à´°à´¾à´°àµâ€à´¤àµà´¥à´¿à´•à´³àµâ€ ആരൊക്കെ..?


According to the new list, Shweta Menon, Archana Kavi, Ranjini Haridas, Anoop Chandran, Archana Sushilan, Peli Mani, Aristo Suresh, Hima Shankar, Deepa Murali, Dia Sana, Sreelakshmi Jagathy Sreekumar and Neha Scosana are the names of contestants finalised. There is no official confirmation yet, but with a few days left to start the show, the contestant's name will be officially released soon.