Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Who can win IPL 2020? Brad Hogg picks 3 teams

Brad Hogg has revealed his picks for the IPL 2020 trophy. The former Australian bowler named three teams during a question and answer session with cricket fans on Twitter

Who can win IPL 2020 Brad Hogg picks 3 teams apc
Bengaluru, First Published Sep 2, 2020, 5:27 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Bengaluru: Former Australian spinner Brad Hogg has picked three teams which can go all the way and win the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) in the UAE.

Also read: Ponting speaks to Ashwin on 'Mankading'

The cash-rich Twenty20 tournament will start on September 19 and the final is scheduled for November 10. However, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is yet to release the fixtures.

All eight teams are already in the UAE. The tournament was moved out of India due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic.

Interacting with cricket fans on the micro-blogging website Twitter on Wednesday (September 2), the former chinaman bowler, who has played IPL, was asked about who can win IPL 2020.

He replied by mentioning the names of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Mumbai Indians (MI) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

The Virat Kohli-led RCB have never won the IPL title. MI, led by Rohit Sharma, hold the record with four trophies while KKR, now captained by Dinesh Karthik, have been champions twice.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios