Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is likely to announce the IPL 2020 schedule today (September 4) and it has already finalised the list of Indian TV commentators for the Twenty20 tournament in the UAE, according to a report.

The Sourav Ganguly-led BCCI has picked seven commentators and former India batsman Sanjay Manjrekar’s name is missing. He was sacked from the panel in March this year ahead of the India-South Africa series at home, which was later called off due to the coronavirus (COVID-19).

Also read: England-Australia series schedule, live TV info

After his removal, Manjrekar had written to the BCCI requesting it to take him back, but his letter has had no effect.

Manjrekar lost his contract with the BCCI after Indian players complained about his "bits and pieces" comment on all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja during last year's World Cup in England and Wales.

Also read: Suresh Raina 'removed' from CSK WhatsApp group

Sunil Gavaskar, L Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Kartik, Deep Dasgupta, Rohan Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogle and Anjum Chopra will be the IPL commentators from India for the world feed, reported Mumbai Mirror.

Apart from the seven from India, there will be other commentators from abroad. That list is not out yet.

As per the report, the commentators will be divided into three groups and placed in bio-bubbles in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. IPL matches will be played in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah.