Asianet News English

India vs New Zealand, 4th T20I: Huge blow for Kiwis in Wellington

India and New Zealand will face off in the 4th T20I today (January 31) in Wellington. The hosts will be without a key player

India vs New Zealand 4th T20I Huge blow for Kiwis Wellington
Wellington, First Published Jan 31, 2020, 11:39 AM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Wellington: New Zealand were dealt a huge blow ahead of the fourth T20I against India today (January 31). Captain Kane Williamson has been ruled out of the contest due to an injury.

Williamson suffered a shoulder injury and the Blackcaps will be captained by paceman Tim Southee.

Also read: New Zealand ODI squad announced

“Captain Kane Williamson has been ruled out of tonight’s 4th T20I with a left-shoulder injury (AC joint) sustained while diving in the field in game 3. He will hopefully be available for the final game of the series at Bay Oval. Tim Southee will captain the side in T20I 4. #NZvIND,” the official Twitter handle of the team tweeted on Friday.

India have already clinched the five-match T20I series with an unassailable 3-0 lead. After the T20Is, both teams will be involved in three ODIs and two Tests.

India tour of New Zealand schedule

T20Is (All matches start at 12.30 PM IST)

1st T20I (January 24) - Auckland (India won)

2nd T20I (January 26) - Auckland (India won)

3rd T20I (January 29) - Hamilton (India won)

4th T20I (January 31) - Wellington

5th T20I (February 2) - Mount Maunganui

ODIs (All matches start at 7.30 AM IST)

1st ODI (February 5) - Hamilton

2nd ODI (February 8) - Auckland

3rd ODI (February 11) - Mount Maunganui

Tests (All matches start at 4 AM IST)

1st Test (February 21-25) - Wellington

2nd Test (February 29-March 4) - Christchurch

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios