Asianet NewsableAsianet Newsable

Karnataka: CM Basavaraj Bommai allocates portfolios to new ministers

 The allocation of portfolios to newly-inducted ministers was done on Saturday and the list is as follows:

Karnataka CM Basavaraj Bommai allocates portfolios to new ministers-dnm
Bengaluru, First Published Aug 7, 2021, 11:58 AM IST

Karnataka CM Basavaraj Bommai-led Cabinet expansion took place on Wednesday, as 29 new council of ministers were inducted into the Cabinet.

The allocation of portfolios to newly-inducted ministers was done on Saturday and the list is as follows:

Basavaraj Bommai: Karnataka CM, DPAR, Finance Intelligence from Home, cabinet Affairs, Bengaluru Development and all un-allocated portfolios

Govind Karjol: Major and Medium Irrigation

KS Eshwarappa: Rural Development and Panchayat Raj

R Ashok: Revenue Department

B Sreeramulu: Transport, ST Welfare

V Somanna: Housing and InfrastructureDevelopment

S Angara: Fisheries, Port and Inland Transport

JC Madhu Swamy: Minor Irrigation; law, Parliament Affairs and Legislation

Araga Jnanendra: Home Department (excluding Intelligence)

Dr CN Ashwath Narayan: higher Education, IT & BT, Science and Technology, Skill Development

CC Patil: Public Works Department  

Anand Singh: Ecology and Environment, Tourism

Kota Srinivas Poojari: Social Welfare, Backward Classes Welfare

Prabhu Chauhan: Animal Husbandry

Murugesh Nirani: Large & Medium Industries

Shivaram Hebbar: Labour

ST Somashekar: Co-operation

BC Patil: Agriculture

Byrati Basavaraj: Urban Development (including KUWSDB & KUIDFC, excluding Bengaluru Development, BBMP, BDA, BWSSB, BMRDA, BMRCL, and Directorate of urban Planning, Urban Development Department)

Dr K Sudhakar: Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education

K Gopalaiah: Excise from Finance Department

Shashikala Annasaheb Jolle: Muzarai, Haj & WAKF

MTB Nagaraj: Municipal Administration, Small Scale Industries, Public Sector Industries

Narayana Gowda: Sericulture, Youth Empowerment and Sports

BC Nagesh: Primary & Secondary Education, Sakala

V Sunil Kumar: Energy, Kannada and Culture 

A Halappa: Mines & Geology from Commerce and Industries Department, Women & Child Development, Disabled & Senior Citizens Empowerment

Shankar B Patil: Handloom & Textile Department from C & I Department, Sugarcane Development and Directorate of Sugar 

Muniratna: Horticulture and Planning Programme Monitoring and Statistics Department   

Bommai has majorly retained the old faces, as 23 of them were Ministers in the previous BS Yediyurappa cabinet, while six are new.

NOTE: Asianet News humbly requests everyone to wear masks, sanitize, maintain social distancing and get vaccinated as soon as eligible. Together we can and will break the chain #ANCares #IndiaFightsCorona

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios