India has beaten Australia to clinch ICC Under-19 World Cup, fourth time. Rahul Dravid-coached team has successfully won against Australia by 8 wickets.

Australia was all out for 216 whereas India reached the target in 38.5 overs losing just two Wicket. Manjot Kalra was unbeaten with 101 and Captain Prithvi Shah scored an unbeaten 29 runs to take India to the victory.  

India and Australia are the two most successful teams in the history of the tournament having won the coveted trophy thrice each.

But, come Saturday, Dravid’s sprightly boys will be desperate to outwit their Australian counterparts and become the first team in the history of the event to lift the trophy for a record fourth time.

In the earlier matches too, India’s batting has been at its lethal best. While the openers — Shaw and Manjot Kalra — have given the team good starts throughout the tournament, Shubman Gill has been in phenomenal form at the number three position.

In the bowling department, Shivam Mavi and Kamlesh Nagarkoti have been fantastic, raking up speeds in excess of 140kmph at will.

The teams:

India U-19: Prithvi Shaw (Capt.), Shubman Gill, Manjot Kalra, Himanshu Rana, Abhishek Sharma, Riyan Parag, Harvik Desai, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Ishan Porel, Anukul Roy, Shiva Singh, Aryan Juyal, Arshdeep Singh and Pankaj Yadav.

Australia U-19: Jason Sangha (Capt.), Will Sutherland, Xavier Bartlett, Max Bryant, Jack Edwards, Zak Evans, Jarrod Freeman, Ryan Hadley, Baxter J. Holt, Nathan McSweeney, Jonathan Merlo, Lloyd Pope, Param Uppal and Austin Waugh.

* With inputs from PTI