Asianet News English

UPSC results announced, 23 from Karnataka selected for top posts

A total of 759 candidates have passed the UPSC exams. Out of them, 577 are men and 182 women. From Karnataka 23 candidates have successfully cracked the exam.

UPSC results announced, 23 from Karnataka selected for top posts
Bengaluru, First Published Apr 6, 2019, 6:29 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

New Delhi: Kanishak Kataria, a B.Tech from IIT Bombay, has topped the civil services final examination, results of which were announced by the UPSC on Friday, while Srushti Jayant Deshmukh is the topper among women candidates securing an overall fifth rank.

In a statement, the UPSC said a total of 759 candidates (577 men and 182 women) have been recommended by the Commission for appointment to various services like IAS, IPS, IFS etc.

Deshmukh, a B.E.(Chemical Engineering) from Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya, Bhopal, is the topper among the women candidates securing an overall fifth rank, the statement said.

Akshatha Jain has secured the second rank and Junaid Ahmed has bagged the third position.

Karnataka candidates

Out of 759 candidates 23 from Karnataka have successfully cracked the exam. The preliminary examination was held in June, 2018. Around 5 lakh candidates attempted the exam and out of them only 10, 468 made it to the Mains. The Mains exam was held in September and October, last year.

Here is the list of candidates from Karnataka, who have passed the UPSC exam:

1) Rahul Sharanappa Shankanur - 17th rank

2) Lakshmi N - 45th rank

3) Akash S - 78th rank

4) Krithika - 100th rank

5) Kaushik HR - 240th rank

6) Vivek HB -  257th rank

7) Niveditha - 303rd rank

8) Girish Dharmaraj Kalagud - 307th rank

9) Mirza Khader Baigi - 336th rank

10) Tejas UP - 338th rank

 11) Harshavardhan BJ - 352nd rank

12) Pakiresh Kallappa Badami - 372nd rank

13) Dr Nagarjuna Gowda - 418th rank

14) Ashwija BV - 432nd rank

15) Manjunath R - 495th rank

16) Brinda S - 496th rank

17) Hemanth - 612th rank

18) Shruthi MK - 637th rank

19) Venkat Ram - 694th rank

20) Ashok Kumar S - 711 rank

21) Raghavendra N - 739th rank

22) Santosh H - 753rd rank

23) Shashikiran - 754th rank

Find the complete list here

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios