The  Chengannur bye-election results have made the BJP worried. The Centre has taken a new decision to appoint a new president to Kerala BJP because Kummanam Rajasekharan has taken over as the Mizoram as governor. Kummanam was appointed as the governor on May 25.  

The Centre has asked the party to take a decision regarding the new president. But the state has not finalised any name for the party president's post. Reports even say that Kummanan's exit to Mizoram led to the crumbling of BJP in Kerala.

However, the national leaders might finalise of the below one of these names including, Secretary of Madhya Pradesh Organiser Arvind Menon, Bharatiya Vichara Central Organisation Secretary Kabha Surendran, RSS chief Vinod and Sadanandan Master, RSS nationalist J Nandakumar.

If the candidate is selected from the state, names of MT Ratheesh, K Surendran and Sobha Surendran are doing rounds.