IPL 2020: Mumbai Indians’ (MI) starting XI picked by Aakash Chopra

First Published 15, Sep 2020, 5:54 PM

Dubai: Defending champions Mumbai Indians will open their IPL 2020 campaign against last year’s runners-up Chennai Super Kings on September 19 in Abu Dhabi. Ahead of the tournament’s first match, former India batsman Aakash Chopra has picked his starting XI for Mumbai on espncricinfo website. Here it is.

<p><strong>1. Rohit Sharma (captain)</strong></p>

1. Rohit Sharma (captain)

<p><strong>2. Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper)</strong></p>

2. Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper)

<p><strong>3. Ishan Kishan</strong></p>

3. Ishan Kishan

<p><strong>4. Suryakumar Yadav</strong></p>

4. Suryakumar Yadav

<p><strong>5. Kieron Pollard</strong></p>

5. Kieron Pollard

<p><strong>6. Hardik Pandya</strong></p>

6. Hardik Pandya

<p><strong>7. Krunal Pandya</strong></p>

7. Krunal Pandya

<p><strong>8. Nathan Coulter-Nile</strong></p>

8. Nathan Coulter-Nile

<p><strong>9. Jasprit Bumrah</strong></p>

9. Jasprit Bumrah

<p><strong>10. Trent Boult</strong></p>

10. Trent Boult

<p><strong>11. Rahul Chahar</strong></p>

11. Rahul Chahar