Asianet News English

Vivo SIIMA Awards: List of winners for Telugu and Kannada short films

The Vivo SIIMA awards ceremony saw in attendance Rana Daggubati, Lakshmi Manchu, among others. 


VIVO SIIMA Short Film Awards List of winners from Kannada and Telugu
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

The list of the short film Award Winners include:


1. Best Short Film - VindhyaMrutham

2. Best Director – Lakshman Krishna  (Krishnamurthi Garintlo)

3. Best Actor – Shiva Kumar R (Indian Age 25)

4. Best Actress – Darshini Sekhar (Krishnamurthi Garintlo)

5. Best Supporting Actor – Ankith Koyya (Yedhane Vadili Vellipomake)

6.Best Supporting Actress – Jahnavi Dasetty (Prematho Peechumittai)

7. Best Comedian – Ravi Sai Teja Paila (Prematho Peechumittai)

8. Best Music Director – Kabir Rafi (Konchem Istam Chala Kashtam


1. Best Short Film - Chowkabara

2. Best Director –  Arjun Kumar S (Panmandri Cross)

3. Best Actor – Poornachandra Mysuru (Patinga)

4. Best Actress – Akshatha (Phanmandri Cross)

5. Best Supporting Actor – Gopalakrishna Desshapande (Present Sir)

6.Best Supporting Actress – Nandini Patawardhan  (Chowkabara)

7. Best Music Director – Raghu Dixit  (The Last Kannadiga)

Vivek Zhang, CMO, Vivo India, said, “We believe that the popularity of South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) is a splendid opportunity for Vivo to strengthen connect with the right audience and create a strong brand recall. Our latest offering in the Indian market is a step ahead in our endeavour to revolutionise the selfie phenomenon.”

Talking about the first SIIMA Short Film Awards, Adusumilli Brinda Prasad Chairperson SIIMA said “It gives us great pleasure in setting up yet another platform “SIIMA SHORT FILM AWARDS” to promote and celebrate talent covering the Digital Space. This space has been booming with young talent sprouting with creativity and has a promising future in the world of entertainment.”

Watch out the space for candid chat with some of the winners.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios