As the day approaches closer, the intensity and build-up for India’s tour of Australia are quickly gathering steam. Meanwhile, Virat Kohli and co. have begun their net practice session in Sydney.

The team landed in Sydney on Thursday, as they are currently serving the mandatory 14-day quarantine, as guided by Cricket Australia (CA), owing to the prevailing challenging circumstances surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. Nonetheless, the team continues to train in a nearby facility, as they don’t have any practice matches before the ODI series gets underway from November 27.

It was on Tuesday when the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) posted some videos of Team India’s players, along with skipper Kohli, hitting the nets. In the first video, seamer Mohammed Shami and Mohammad Siraj are seen hitting the deck, as the video was captioned, “The master and his apprentice When @MdShami11 and Siraj bowled in tandem at # TeamIndia’s nets. Fast and accurate!”

In the next video, wicketkeeper-opening batsman Sanju Samson was seen sweating it out, who would feature in the limited-overs. The video was captioned, “Neat and clean from @IamSanjuSamson”.

ALSO READ: India's tour of Australia 2020-21- Australian cricketers airlifted from South Australia after COVID outbreak

Meanwhile, Kohli, too, shared a video on his Twitter handle, where he is seen facing Shami and Siraj, along with spinner Ravichandran Ashwin. He captioned it, “Love test cricket practice sessions.”

Also, India’s new vice-captain and wicketkeeper-batsman, KL Rahul posted a video on his handle, where he is seen hitting the nets too, and expressed his delight and being back to national duty. “Good to be back in blue,” he wrote.

India are scheduled to play three ODIs and T20Is each, along with four Tests. India are the defending champions of ODIs and Tests from their last tour, while the T20Is had ended in a 1-1- draw.

Full itinerary
November 27- 1st ODI (Sydney)
November 29- 2nd ODI (Sydney)
December 1- 3rd ODI (Canberra)
December 4- 1st T20I (Canberra)
December 6- 2nd T20I (Sydney)
December 8- 3rd T20I (Sydney)
December 17-21: 1st D/N Test (Adelaide)
December 26-30: 2nd Test (Melbourne)
January 7-11: 3rd Test (Sydney)
January 15-19: 4th Test (Brisbane)