Asianet News English

IPL 2019: Here are probable XIs for RCB-MI match in Bengaluru

The match between RCB and MI will start at 8 PM at Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. This is the first match of the Virat Kohli-led RCB on their home turf

IPL 2019: Here are probable XIs for RCB-MI match in Bengaluru Royal Challengers Bangalore Mumbai Indians Chinnaswamy Stadium
Bengaluru, First Published Mar 28, 2019, 3:40 PM IST
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Whatsapp

Bengaluru: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will face Mumbai Indians (MI) today at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru at 8 PM.

Though it is the second match of RCB this IPL season, it is the first IPL match being played in Bengaluru this year.

After the humiliating defeat against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in the opening match of the IPL 2019 on March 23, RCB is all geared up to host the Rohit Sharma-captained MI.

Speaking to reporters on Wednesday, RCB’s star batsman AB de Villiers said bowlers will be under pressure including MI’s key paceman Jasprit Bumrah.

"No one is perfect and yes Bumrah is a very good bowler but he is also not supposed to get it right all the time. Here the ground is not very huge and the wicket is more often than not good for the batters. For that matter, all the bowlers are under pressure here," De Villiers said.

The South African urged his batsmen to come good against MI. "It is up to us batters to play a good game in the next match, assess the conditions well. Whichever wicket we are getting we need to play better cricket than the last game."

It promises to be an exciting contest with plenty of runs in Bengaluru. Both RCB and MI are coming off defeats. MI had lost to Delhi Capitals at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium.

Here are the probable XIs

Royal Challengers Bangalore:
Virat kohli (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers, Shimron Hetmyer, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Coin de Grandhomme, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini.

Mumbai Indians:
Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya,  Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rasikh Salam, Jasprit Bumrah.

Follow Us:
Download App:
  • android
  • ios